March 18

“Set a goal that makes you want to jump out of bed in the morning.”  -Anonymous

I am not a morning person.  I have always wondered what it would be like to be one.  I think about being the kind of person who wakes up the first time the alarm goes off, and jumps out of bed, happy to be awake.  I envision  being someone like the princess Giselle from the movie Enchanted, waking up, singing, dancing, and basking in the glory of the new day!

In reality, I’m the kind of person who sets three alarms and snoozes each of them at least twice.  I fall back asleep between snoozes.  I hate to leave my warm covers in the morning.  I wake up because I know my students will be counting on me, or because my family has plans and I know someone is counting on me.

Some of my best thinking and work happens between 9pm and 1 am.  So maybe I just have a reverse morning person kind of time clock.  I seem to work hard all day, come home take a break, then start working on my goals and finally go to sleep so I’ll have energy to put my goals and plans to work!

Even though I’m not a morning person…  I guess my goals do get me out of bed in the morning!

4 thoughts on “March 18

Add yours

  1. I hit the snooze 3 times minimum, after tucking the alarm under my pillow (I use my phone) .. and I still manage to fall asleep and dream between those 5 minutes.

    Been a night owl all my life. Deeper thinking comes from not have distractions, I guess.

    If you ever figure out a better plan, please post about it! Enjoyed this, thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am deffffinitely not a morning person either! I could stay in bed all afternoon reading if I don’t have anywhere to be… not always the best for productivity. But in the other hand, I love the hours of the night where everything is silent and everyone else is asleep.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

