March 5

“The moment you doubt whether you can fly, you cease forever to be able to do it.” — J.M. Barrie, Peter Pan

Somewhere within me I have  always had this faith that all things will work out for the best, that we will have enough money to do what we need, that all things have a reason, maybe I just don’t understand the reason.  There are times when lots of things pile on  top of one another and doubt jumps in there and starts battling with my faith.  There is a fierce internal battle going on, and always faith seems to win.  But faith seems to be left with the feeling of what if next time doubt wins?

When I stumbled across this quote, it made me think about the power of positive thinking When you think positively, you can conquer anything, but you have to work hard to stay positive sometimes.  And working hard can be exhausting!

As this weekend closes, I’m starting to feel that doubt that I’ll be able to accomplish all things on my list, worry that people in the world will be kind to my daughters, doubting that I will figure out how to fix all that needs fixing.  But I’m going to keep this quote in mind because darn it, I plan to fly!

5 thoughts on “March 5

Add yours

  1. Attitude does seem to be half the battle and whether you think you will or think you won’t you have more chance to be right if you keep up your positive attitude. It sounds like lots going on right now for you! Keep the faith!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

